Risposta rapida: A Salesforce User At Universal Containers Has Been Deactivated?

What happens when you deactivate a user in Salesforce?

Deactivating the user doesn’t affect the records they owned until ownership is transferred to others. All the user’s overrides remain, but they’re frozen. In Chatter, the user’s profile remains, but it shows they’re inactive.

When a Salesforce user is deactivated what happens to all of the records the user owns in Salesforce?

Deactivated users lose access to shared records immediately. Users higher in the role hierarchy continue to have access until that access is deleted asynchronously. If that visibility is a concern, remove the record access that’s granted to the deactivated users before deactivation.

What happens when a user is deactivated?

The deactivated user is the file owner until an admin reassigns the files to an active user. You can create and edit accounts, opportunities, and custom object records that are owned by inactive users. For example, you can edit the Account Name field on an opportunity record that’s owned by an inactive user.

You might be interested:  Come Sapere Numero Matricola Università?

When can a Salesforce user not be deactivated?

Error ‘Cannot deactivate a User or make them inactive’ on User Deactivation. This error occurs when the User object has a custom field that has “Hierarchy” as the data type. Steps to Reproduce: Create a custom field on User object.

What are the two reasons a user Cannot be deactivated?

A User can’t be deactivated if they’re the User assigned to a Task. A User can’t be deactivated if they are the selected User in a custom hierarchy field, even if the field is deleted. The field must be deleted and permanently erased first.

How do you deactivate a user in Salesforce?

How to Deactivate A User? From Setup, enter Users in the Quick Find box, then select Users. Click Edit next to a user’s name. Deselect the Active checkbox and then click Save.

What will happen to the records the user owns in Salesforce?

What will happen to the records the user owns in Salesforce? All records are automatically assigned to another user.

How do I delete an inactive user in Salesforce?

Locate the queue that the inactive user is a member of and click Edit next to the queue name. In the Queue Members section, locate and select the inactive user under Selected Members. Remove him or her from the list using the left arrow. Click Save.

How should a system administrator prevent users from selecting the customer record type when they create new account records?

How should a system administrator prevent users from selecting the Customer record type when they create new account records? Remove the Customer record type as an Assigned record type in the users’ profiles and permission sets. A system administrator cannot share a report folder.

You might be interested:  Spesso chiesto: A Che Ora Inizia L'università In Australa?

Can inactive users own records Salesforce?

Salesforce does give us the ability to assign a record to an Inactive owner but there are couple of settings that need to be set to be able to do so. First, in the User interface settings, check the check box “Update Records with Inactive Owners” user permission.

How do I deactivate a user account?

Deactivate a user account

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Directory > People > More Actions > Deactivate.
  2. Select the user accounts you want to deactivate, and click Deactivate Selected.
  3. In the Deactivate Person dialog box, click Deactivate.

How do I find inactive users in Salesforce?

How to find Active users count, Inactive users count and whether users are assigned to the profile in Salesforce?

  1. Execute the below code in Developer Console.
  2. Open the log.
  3. Select Debug Only.
  4. Press CTRL + A.
  5. Paste it in a excel file.
  6. Copy only the Debug statements.
  7. Paste it in a note pad file.

Can users be deleted in SalesForce?

It is not possible to delete user in SalesForce platform, as the data is kept for historical and security reasons. However, you can simply deactivate an user, thus disallowing him to login on SalesForce account‌ and use SalesForce‌ at all, provided that you have the necessary admin rights to do so.

How do I make inactive users active in SalesForce?

Reactivate a User

  1. Navigate to the users portion of setup: Classic: Setup | Manage Users | Users. Lightning: Gear icon | Setup | Administration | Users | Users.
  2. Look for the name of the User to reactivate.
  3. Click Edit beside the name of the User.
  4. Select the ‘active checkbox. ‘
  5. Click Save.
You might be interested:  Domanda: Is The Universe Expanding?

Does SalesForce automatically deactivate users?

We’ve noticed that you have not logged in for a while. We have a policy that we will auto-deactivate any users who have not logged into Salesforce in over {! Get_the_Deactivation_Threshold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *